Page 1 of 1

Scoring an error on a SAC bunt

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2012 6:03 pm
by Rosborn
Batter lays down good bunt and third baseman bobbles slightly, enough to allow batter to reach first. Rule states that if the batter bunts and an error is committed the batter still gets credit or the sac bunt vs an AB. When scoring, I show batter putting "in play" them i show sacrifice bunt, so far so good. When it comes to "what happened to batter" I put safe at first on error, it then asks, who error was on and I indicate third, it closes. the problem, when I check scorebook it doesn't show that error, and it shows batter reaching first on a SH, (sacrifice hit) not a SB (sacrifice bunt).

Box score (line score, hits, runs, errors Lob) does show as team error and the stats show the error given to third baseman. If you're looking at scorebook the error count doesnt add up? Why wouldn't it show the E5 on the scorebook page somewhere like it would have to if you were keeping it in a scorebook? Also why the SH instead of the SB which it was?

Thanks, please help.

Re: Scoring an error on a SAC bunt

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2012 7:23 pm
by FTMSupport
When you score the play, there is actually a "Sac Bunt w/Error" option to select. We use "SH" so it is not confused with Stolen Base (SB).

Re: Scoring an error on a SAC bunt

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2012 8:26 pm
by Rosborn
Thanks you guys are great and that's what makes this program great...