baseball scorekeeping
Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:25 am
How do you score this? Top of first, runners on 1st and 2nd, three-hole hitter clearing is bunting for base hit with drag bunt, but is thrown out at first and runners advance. I've always been told this is a "time at bat", but according to MLB Rule 10.8 Sacrifice, it sounds like it is a sacrifice even if he is bunting for a hit. This is because he must be bunting "exlusively for hit", but he was likely bunting also to move runners even though it was drag bunt. What is ruling?
______________________________
garden wholesales ~ online garden supplies ~ online garden supplies
______________________________
garden wholesales ~ online garden supplies ~ online garden supplies