Page 1 of 1
Ground Rule Double
Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:39 pm
by bepeacock
How would you enter an error on a throw that results in a ground rule double? I can't just tap GRD because the error won't get recorded, but if I do Error, it only puts him on first, so then what would you put for him going to 2nd? Not Error again....I only knew to put "on the throw".
I'm at the game right now if anyone sees this and can clarify.
Re: Ground Rule Double
Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 5:40 pm
by FTMSupport
It does not seem possible that you can have a ground rule double as the result of a throwing error. You can have a single, and the runner gets to go to second on a ball out of play. Or you can have a runner reaching first on error, and given second based on a ball being thrown out of play.
A ground rule double should result in a dead ball and there should not be any throwing taking place on the play.
If you can clarify the situation further, maybe we can give a better answer.
Re: Ground Rule Double
Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:00 pm
by bepeacock
You're right. I looked up the GRD rule while I was waiting to see if someone would answer. I used the wrong terminology. I believe your latter scenario was correct. Error to first, granted 2nd on the throw. My bad.